Daily Archives: December 21, 2007

Injecto: Mixins for Groovy

Yesterday, as a follow up on some post on Artima, I have mentioned some fundamental difference between Mixins and Traits.

What I’ve forgot to mention is that mixins are available in Groovy through Injecto (a module initially developed by Luke Daley.

A couple of weeks ago I have started to think about some advanced features that would fit into Injecto. Unfortunately, meanwhile I got sidetracked by my daily job and a couple of complex technical aspects (f.e. supporting overloaded methods, different lifecycle mixins, etc.) that I wanted to solve for the new features. I hope to be able to get to it in the upcoming weeks, so that early next year to come out with a revamped mixin support for Groovy.

Posted by: Alex Popescu (aka the_mindstorm)

1 Comment

Filed under personalog, technolog